Testimonials

Ann Coates

(12/10/2017)

Ann Coates reviewed The Quayside Exchange - Sunderland5 star

12 October at 11:10

Had my daughter's wedding here the venue, presentation and the food and staff were outstanding could not pick fault anywhere and a special mention to the bar staff especially Leo so friendly and accommodating thank you all so much for making the day so special I would highly recommend this venue for any special occasion xx

Mr & Mrs Hindmarch-Walters

(29/09/2017)

Kelly Hindmarch - Walters reviewed The Quayside Exchange - Sunderland5 star

We got married here Friday 29th September from start to finish it was absolutely perfect, from the first meeting to the end of our wedding night everything was handled professionally and nothing was too much bother from making us cups of tea to booking taxi's for guests, our master of ceremony Peter was outstanding going out of his way on the day to make everything ran smoothly, while organising our day Clare was great with communication had some fab ideas and made sure all t...he timings were correct on the day, we can not thank the bar staff enough for how attentive to our guests they were it's the little things that make the difference, our 3 course meal was delicious as was the evening buffet,the evening dj was very chatty and knew how to get our guests involved, we literally can not fault this venue thank you for making our wedding day the best day of our life's . Best wishes Mr + Mrs Hindmarch-Walters

Mrs & Mrs Ratcliffe

(28/09/2017)

Trace Ratcliffe reviewed The Quayside Exchange - Sunderland5 star
3 October at 11:27

Ok where do we start?
The venue... we couldn’t have chosen a better venue, from the vault to the main bar everything was PERFECT! The staff.... claire, natalie, josh and Ryan, very professional and put us at ease the whole day, the bar staff very efficient, best dressed rooms for the decoration! We both would like to thank you for making the biggest day of our lives the most magical day if could have been, thank you so much sharron and Trace

Mr & Mrs Mitchell

(02/09/2017)

Cannot thank the staff enough for making our wedding day run perfect! Special thanks to Claire, Natalie, Graeme the DJ and all of the bar staff! From start to finish the day was just amazing and the rooms looked amazing! Thank you all so sad it's all over but we have the best memories

Mr & Mrs Purvis

(25/03/2017)

Donna Purvis reviewed The Quayside Exchange - Sunderland5 star
27 March

What an amazing day we had on Saturday 25th March 2017..... the day I married my best friend..... the staff at The Quayside Exchange made our day go so smoothly..... Natalie, Clare and Peter did an amazing job.... they did everything possible to make sure mine and Tom's day the best day of our lives...... we are eternally grateful and would recommend this place to anyone for they next celebration...... thank you so so much the New Mr & Mrs Purvis xxx

Sunderland Theatre Company

(30/01/2017)

Derek Crooks reviewed The Quayside Exchange - Sunderland5 star
30 January

Had an amazing night at The Quayside Exchange for our fundraising Disco Ball.
Food and service all brilliant but a special thank you to the DJ who ran games which help us raise even more money for Sunderland Theatre Company

Denise & Richard Easson

(08/10/2016)

Had our wedding there yesterday and what a beautiful day it was not a thing out of place and the staff were great afternoon and nite even to the staff and Dj dancing with us a big shout out to Claire and jean who made it happen ❤️also the food was lovely thanks again

Ashley & Liam Peverley

(27/08/2016)

On behalf of my Husband and I, we would like to say a big thank you to all of the team at The Quayside Exchange for all of your hard work and efforts towards making our day a memory that will last us a lifetime. It was the most amazing day for us both and more than we ever dreamed of ❤️ Thank you to Clare for all of your patience with me leading up to the big day and to our Master Of Ceremonies and Jean for keeping us right on the day.

All our love The new Mr & Mrs Peverley

Fern Brennan

(08/08/2016)

What can I say about the 8th August 2016, there's only two words that I could really use to describe our day and those words are magical and perfection and even those words don't do the day justice it was simply amazing from start to finish! Jean, Clare and the quayside team made our day the best day of our lives, a one we wish we could live again and again and certainly one that will never be forgotten. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts we will be forever grateful for making every aspect of our day perfect.. Love always fern & phil (mr&Mrs Brennan) xx

Emma Louise Winter

(16/04/2016)

Thank you soo much for making our wedding day so special! Everything was absolutely amazing and couldn't have wished for anything more! The food and decorated rooms were beautiful and the staff were all fantastic and totally went out of their way for us! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Quayside Exchange to anyone x